The usual signs of spring are making their appearance: 1) The groundhog predicted an early spring, 2)Temperatures are warming up, and 3)Baby bumps are EVERYWHERE!
I went to a baby shower this weekend, which wasn't too awful, (normally I hate baby showers; they're embarrassing for everyone there, including the mom-to-be.) But, as I got caught up with all my old friends from high school, I realized that almost EVERYONE I KNEW was pregnant or had just had a baby.
They're everywhere. Everywhere. Now don't get me wrong, I love babies. But it was just a bit overwhelming. Has there been some political push to multiply like in some Asian communist country? It just seems like many of these girls, or I guess I should say women, are getting preggers just because that's what you do after you get married.
Why? How come it has to be that way? Why can't you get married and spend a little time enjoying that before moving on to the next huge milestone? I just don't understand.

6 comments:
you typed the word "preggers."
I don't think I've ever seen that word in print before.
HA!
Hi-ya lovie!
You wanna know another sign of spring? THE SUN IS STAYING UP LOOOOONNNGER!
yippee!!!
(I can not wait until Easter!!!!)
baaaa...
said the goat (or lamb- you pick)
Mooooo...
said the bovine
Hi sweet Meg :)
I miss you.
Post a Comment